Gearswap help for returning player.

21 replies to this topic

#1 Serkit

Serkit

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 14 October 2015 - 09:07 PM

Hello, I recently started playing again after a 12 year break from the game. Boy things are different, and im loving it. Ive just downloaded windower and im using a couple addons/plugins that im enjoying. Now i guess its time to step it up and try to tackle gearswap. I know enough about it (atleast i think i do) based on the research i have been doing. Really all im asking for is an up to date BLU LUA that works well. Ive seen dozens but they seem to be pretty outdated (most dont even have the new BLU spells, entomb etc.). If anyone can post their LUA for BLU, or a generic updated LUA i can change itd be greatly appreciated.

(also if you have any suggestions for other cool plugins/addons i should try out that'd be awesome)

Im not fully geared or even close so for now my swaps wont be anything crazy but ill atleast get my foot in the door.

I also see alot of the LUA have keybinds for a couple of different sets, just wondering why would you need a keybind when Gearswap is suppose to swap whenever you que up a spell/ability.

thanks for reading

(excuse my grammar im currently speed writing this at work)

#2 sdahlka

sdahlka

Advanced Member

• Members
    • PipPipPip
    • 324 posts

Posted 14 October 2015 - 09:55 PM

there are many things you can do

1. build your own file

2. use motes include (yes some of the data is old)(included with gearswap)

3. use smd111's include (mine)(not for the beginner)(open ended with lots of controle built in to a display system)(including an aggro counter)(still some things that are being worked on)(downloaded from my git hub:https://github.com/smd111/Gearswap)

cool addons:

azureSets(blu spell set tool)

organizer(gear collector on steroids)

Treasury(auto pass/lot/drop items gained from battle)

(many others depending on what your trying to do)