Windower close while afk

8 replies to this topic

#1 jburner

jburner

• Members
    • Pip
    • 8 posts

Posted 01 July 2015 - 01:16 AM

Hello, I was looking around forums but couldn't find any help. I recently started playing xi again and never had this issue in the past. Anytime I leave windower and ffxi running while going afk, I return to windower being closed out. Not sure what is causing it or what is happen as it happens while I am gone so I don't see any type of error or anything. Any help would be great. Thank you.

#2 Krellion

Krellion

Advanced Member

• Members
      • PipPipPip
      • 30 posts

Posted 01 July 2015 - 02:16 AM

Make sure that you don't have auto-logout enabled. It's a global setting.

#3 jburner

jburner

• Members
        • Pip
        • 8 posts

Posted 01 July 2015 - 04:45 AM

Hmmm. Yeah I have the disconnect setting on Playonline set to off yet it still happens. I recently switched over to a samsung SSD. That is the only change in my desktop since returning to xi.

#4 Iryoku

Iryoku

Advanced Member

• Windower Staff
          • 488 posts

Posted 01 July 2015 - 09:47 AM

First, the setting he's talking about is in FFXI, not PlayOnline Viewer. Under Main Menu → Global. By default I believe it logs you out after 30 minutes. Second, make sure you don't have your screensaver set to lock the desktop, or require a password prompt these will cause the game to crash. In addition, on some systems if the monitor is automatically turned off it will crash the game.

#5 jburner

jburner

• Members
            • Pip
            • 8 posts

Posted 01 July 2015 - 05:53 PM

Yeah I have disconnect on pol and xi settings off. However I might have found the issue and am unsure how to resolve. I'm connected to my tv and if I turn my tv off windower disappears from program bar.

#6 jburner

jburner

• Members
              • Pip
              • 8 posts

Posted 02 July 2015 - 07:31 AM