9 replies to this topic

#1 betelg

betelg

• Members
    • Pip
    • 3 posts

Posted 18 May 2015 - 03:58 PM

Hello,

I started playing FFXI again yesterday, having bought the ultimate collection: seekers edition (EU).

The first time I installed Windower my FFXI install was not yet finished, not sure if it matters. When I tried to start POL through it (after the game had finished installing) there was an error message that I cannot replicate anymore. Now whenever I click the Launch button the windower starts to load POL but nothing happens afterwards. There is no error or an ongoing process of any kind after the Windower screen disappears. Moreover, when I tried to uninstall and reinstall the Windower I still could not get the POL to start, nor the original error message to reappear so I could post it here.

I really need the Windower to be able to enjoy the game haha. What could the issue be?

#2 Avaro

Avaro

Advanced Member

• Members
      • PipPipPip
      • 37 posts

Posted 18 May 2015 - 04:29 PM

Does playonline launch without windower?

#3 betelg

betelg

• Members
        • Pip
        • 3 posts

Posted 18 May 2015 - 04:43 PM

Yes, I have been playing the game without windower for the time being with no problems.

I am on windows 7 if it helps.

#4 Avaro

Avaro

Advanced Member

• Members
          • PipPipPip
          • 37 posts

Posted 18 May 2015 - 04:51 PM

If I had to guess i would say it was a registry problem, but since you already re-installed windower I'm not really sure. Try running Windower as admin see if that helps at all. Just shooting stuff out there till the real help arrives.  :P

#5 Arcon

Arcon

Advanced Member

• Windower Staff
            • 1189 posts
            • LocationMunich, Germany

Posted 18 May 2015 - 06:29 PM

Windower automatically runs as admin, so that won't help.